Problem Burning to DVD cannot play

RobTausk

Sorry, I'm totally new to this field.

PC is Microsoft Vista.

I had 2 video's and in order to make TV presentable DVD's I used Adobe Premiere Elements 10.
Burning to DVD generally failed (Device Error Sense Code 37304, often reported in internet), failure especially after putting together the 2 video's, with minor editing and adding a menu.

Then had Premiere burning "to folder 4.7 GB". Worked OK and got a Top folder on hard disk with sub folder "Open DVD" (with sub folder "Source" and sub sub "VTS_01_1_VOB") and "VIDEO_TS". Next problem: how to burn to DVD+R (Verbatim)?

First tried Microsoft Media Player unsuccessfully (whether burning Top folder or the combination of Open DVD and VIDEO_TS).

Subsequently, I tried various programs from Internet (but they came with most irritation additional software which weren't easy to get rid of. Lastly I tried ImgBurn, but again it seems to fail, that is the burning itself is OK I believe, but the TV says "Cannot play".

I trust this is a trivial matter, not so to the uninitated person, I've by now waste 15 DVD, but haven't given up yet.

In attachment 2 ImgBurn logs (one specific example of the trial with burning the 2 folders Open DVD and VIDEO_TS) and in the other a somewhat longer session log.

I hope this info is clear, but I can try and supply additional info, but please try and avoid the computer jargon.

Thanks in advance for your help

Rob Tausk (The Netherlands)

ImgBurn.log

ImgBurn (2).log

Having looked at your logs, I couldn't actually see one where you'd burn anything to a disc. All it shows you doing is making a disc image file.

The program does show that you were creating a DVD video disc image of sorts, that it was region free and encoded for the 'PAL' tv system. Is that right for where you live?

Assuming you did actually burn a disc (and it verified ok), try playing it with a software player on your PC.