CD Text for Kunaki?

AnArtist

Hi. I have a question that I don't know if you can answer, but it would be awesome if you could help me because I'm going a bit crazy with this at the moment. I hope this is the right section to post it.

Basically, I'm an artist and I'm going to sell some CDs through Kunaki.com (a very cheap duplication on-demand service) and I'm confused about "CD Text". Some say CD Text is not that important because, after all, software like iTunes or Windows Media Player don't use CD Text at all, because they get the artist/track info from their own online databases. But to me CD Text still seems important because CD players in cars use it, and I wouldn't like my CD to show something like "Unknown Album, Track 1, Track 2" etc in my fans' cars.

I see how to burn a CD with CD Text in ImgBurn, I understand how to do it, so no problem. What's my problem, then? Well, according to Kunaki's FAQs they do support CD Text but only, literally, the leading standard in the area of CD text, not the Sony standard, which is not universally supported. I suppose what they actually mean here is they only support the standard lead-in area (or something like this). Does ImgBurn burn CD Text in the lead-in area? This is my first question

But anyway, doing some Internet research about this I found out most people (if not all) say Kunaki gets rid of the CD Text after all. To provide Kunaki with your master CD for them to duplicate, all you have to do is insert it in your CD/DVD reader on your computer and their software supposedly makes an "exact copy" of the CD. But how can it be an "exact copy" if so many people say their master CD did have CD Text and, then, when they got the duplicated CDs from Kunaki these did not have CD Text?

Then, doing some more research about CD Text and Kunaki I found this precious paragraph, which seems to be the only thing on the whole Internet that says there's a way to do it. Please read it if you want (the bold text mainly):