Jump to content
JohnDB

Synchronize Selection Check Boxes

Recommended Posts

Hello,

 

I would like to know more about how the Synchronize Selection check box group works when I go to the

​options menu. 

There are the following:

Read, Write Discovery, Verify, and Build.

 

What would happen if I uncheck the Write check box in the Read mode.  Still, would it be able to burn image files to the CD/DVD/Blu-ray but will not be able to write back afterwards?

 

Regards,

 

JohnDB

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You're talking about the ones on the Device tab, yes?

 

They're to do with device selection.

 

If you select a specific drive in one program mode, it also becomes the selected drive in any of the other program modes you've got it syncing with... and by default, that's all of them.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×