Jump to content

ImgBurn Support Forum uses cookies. Read the Privacy Policy for more info. To remove this message, please click the button to the right:    I accept the use of cookies

Photo

Converting VIDEO_TS files on HDD to .ISO


Forum Rules

Read the Guides forum if you don't know how to do something. :readbook:
If you have a question or a problem, check the FAQ and use the Search to see if you can find the answer for yourself. :lightbulb:
If you're having trouble burning double layer media, read Here.
Still stuck? Create a new thread and describe your issue in detail.
Make sure you include a copy of the program's log in your post. No log = :chair:


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 to-tall

to-tall

    ISF Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Location:USA

Posted 09 February 2017 - 08:53 PM

Never used IMGBURN for anything but straight-forward DVD copies, so pardon my 'dumbness' on this quest.

 

Object: Change VIDEO_TS movie file to .ISO to be mounted on a virtual drive for playing.

 

This was the process I used:
IMGBURN; Select Write image file to disc> Mode to BUILD>  Select VIDEO_TS file from HDD> Select file to copy to..

Here are a couple clips to illustrate my question:

 

build.JPG

 

criminal.JPG

 

Some of the VIDEO_TS files do not display the second window, they just go straight to conversion.  Anyone please explain WHY? the difference and what do I have to do to get this one to convert to a straight .ISO file?

 

Thank You Kindly

 

 



#2 Ch3vr0n

Ch3vr0n

    ISF Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 168 posts

Posted 09 February 2017 - 08:57 PM

The second image only affects layer break positioning. The 'other' titles may just not be suitable or meet certain criteria to be used for layer break. No big deal.

Sent from my Nexus 6P with Tapatalk.

Official Dutch (nl-BE) translator for:

 

Internet Download Manager, ALL Slysoft products, VSO ConvertXtoDVD, various joomla extensions & components


#3 to-tall

to-tall

    ISF Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Location:USA

Posted 09 February 2017 - 09:28 PM

The second image only affects layer break positioning. The 'other' titles may just not be suitable or meet certain criteria to be used for layer break. No big deal.

Sent from my Nexus 6P with Tapatalk.

DUUH!

Slow, but sure :whack:     

 

Putting .ISO on HDD so breaks were unnecessary.  Clicking IGNORE LAYER BREAK OPTIONS in spite of dire warnings against it and it did just that.. Whatta Deal!


Edited by to-tall, 09 February 2017 - 10:21 PM.


#4 dbminter

dbminter

    ISF God

  • Beta Team Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,352 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 10 February 2017 - 02:29 AM

Yeah, what probably was the case is one VIDEO_TS fit on a single layer DVD while another VIDEO_TS would only fit on a dual layer DVD.  You won't get the 2nd screen asking for a layer break position on DVD Video content that fits on a single layer DVD.



#5 to-tall

to-tall

    ISF Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Location:USA

Posted 13 February 2017 - 11:26 PM

YEP!  So I have learned... Thanks :headphonedance:






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users