Jump to content

ImgBurn Support Forum uses cookies. Read the Privacy Policy for more info. To remove this message, please click the button to the right:    I accept the use of cookies

Photo

Using ImageBurn command line Interface with Nimbie autoloader


Forum Rules

Read the Guides forum if you don't know how to do something. :readbook:
If you have a question or a problem, check the FAQ and use the Search to see if you can find the answer for yourself. :lightbulb:
If you're having trouble burning double layer media, read Here.
Still stuck? Create a new thread and describe your issue in detail.
Make sure you include a copy of the program's log in your post. No log = :chair:


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 olegnekh

olegnekh

    ISF Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Location:Hannover

Posted 21 February 2017 - 10:19 AM

Hello,

 

I want to make CD-images with a help of Nimbie Autoloader from Acronova.

 

I'm using the following command in batch: CALL "C:\Program Files (x86)\ImgBurn\ImgBurn.exe" /MODE BUILD /BUILDMODE IMAGEFILE /SRC "E:\" /DEST "U:\imagingusb\test.iso" /FILESYSTEM "ISO9660 + Joliet" /VOLUMELABEL "%%i" /SPEED MAX /rootfolder yes /start /LOG "U:\imagingusb\imagingusb.log" /close

 

The error that I get is: Source E:\ wasn't found.

 

So Nimbie opens it's CD-Rom, but doesn't load the CD automatically. Nimbie closes CD-ROM and it stays empty.

Autoloader is detected, but it doesn't load CDs

 

Are there any commands or settings in IMGBurn CLI to work with autoloader?

 

Regards

Oleg



#2 LIGHTNING UK!

LIGHTNING UK!

    Author of ImgBurn

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 29,025 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United Kingdom

Posted 21 February 2017 - 11:31 AM

You can't use Build mode with the autoloader as a source in an automated fashion. Use Read mode if you want to make ISO files of numerous discs that are in the autoloader.
Please don't PM me with questions that should be posted in the forum. I won't reply - Especially if you have post count of 0!!!

Replies to posts belong in the forum where everyone can read them. Please don't PM them.

In fact, don't PM me at all unless it's something I've asked to be told about!

Before asking questions, search the forum to see if someone else already has.

Use the FAQ and Guides forums to your advantage. I don't want to have to tell you to read them!

#3 olegnekh

olegnekh

    ISF Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Location:Hannover

Posted 21 February 2017 - 12:56 PM

You can't use Build mode with the autoloader as a source in an automated fashion. Use Read mode if you want to make ISO files of numerous discs that are in the autoloader.

 

But in the READ MODE it doesn't load the CD automatically too and the name of CD volume isn't predefined. The Goal is to start automated prozess from the batch script

 

Do I have to do all that things manually in the READ Mode?



#4 LIGHTNING UK!

LIGHTNING UK!

    Author of ImgBurn

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 29,025 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United Kingdom

Posted 21 February 2017 - 12:57 PM

No, it's all automated once you've configured it.
Please don't PM me with questions that should be posted in the forum. I won't reply - Especially if you have post count of 0!!!

Replies to posts belong in the forum where everyone can read them. Please don't PM them.

In fact, don't PM me at all unless it's something I've asked to be told about!

Before asking questions, search the forum to see if someone else already has.

Use the FAQ and Guides forums to your advantage. I don't want to have to tell you to read them!

#5 olegnekh

olegnekh

    ISF Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Location:Hannover

Posted 21 February 2017 - 02:08 PM

No, it's all automated once you've configured it.

So I use the same setup only with READ Mode and I don't see any changes

CALL "C:\Program Files (x86)\ImgBurn\ImgBurn.exe" /MODE READ /READMODE IMAGEFILE /SRC "E:\" /DEST "U:\imagingusb\test.iso" /FILESYSTEM "ISO9660 + Joliet" /VOLUMELABEL "test" /SPEED MAX /rootfolder yes /start /LOG "U:\imagingusb\imagingusb.log" /close



#6 LIGHTNING UK!

LIGHTNING UK!

    Author of ImgBurn

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 29,025 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United Kingdom

Posted 21 February 2017 - 02:26 PM

Open the program properly and copy + paste everything from the log window please.
Please don't PM me with questions that should be posted in the forum. I won't reply - Especially if you have post count of 0!!!

Replies to posts belong in the forum where everyone can read them. Please don't PM them.

In fact, don't PM me at all unless it's something I've asked to be told about!

Before asking questions, search the forum to see if someone else already has.

Use the FAQ and Guides forums to your advantage. I don't want to have to tell you to read them!

#7 olegnekh

olegnekh

    ISF Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Location:Hannover

Posted 21 February 2017 - 02:47 PM

Open the program properly and copy + paste everything from the log window please.

The CD doesn't load automatically. It only opens and closes the tray without CD.

If I click manually "create an image from CD" the tray opens and autoload works. Here is the log for all these operations:

 

I 15:38:52 ImgBurn Version 2.5.8.0 started!
I 15:38:52 Microsoft Windows 8 Professional x64 Edition (6.2, Build 9200)
I 15:38:52 Total Physical Memory: 8.294.560 KiB  -  Available: 1.992.032 KiB
I 15:38:52 Initialising BS_Robots...
I 15:38:52 BS_SDK Version 2.2.0.277  Build 2013.02.22
I 15:38:52 Initialising SPTI...
I 15:38:52 Searching for Auto Loader devices...
I 15:39:10 -> Auto Loader 1 - Info: Nimbie NB21 1.13.11.26
I 15:39:10 Found 1 Auto Loader!
I 15:39:10 Searching for SCSI / ATAPI devices...
I 15:39:11 -> Drive 1 - Info: PLDS DVD-ROM DH-16D7S WD11 (D:) (SATA)
I 15:39:11 -> Drive 2 - Info: ASUS BW-16D1HT 1.01 (E:) (USB 2.0)
I 15:39:11 Found 1 DVD-ROM and 1 BD-RE XL!
I 15:40:07 Operation Started!
I 15:40:07 Source Device: [0:0:0] ASUS BW-16D1HT 1.01 (E:) (USB)
I 15:40:07 Source Media Type: CD-R (Disc ID: 97m27s28f, Princo Corp.)
I 15:40:07 Source Media Supported Read Speeds: 4x; 8x; 10x; 16x; 24x; 32x; 40x; 48x
I 15:40:07 Source Media Supported Write Speeds: 16x; 24x; 32x; 40x
I 15:40:07 Source Media Sectors: 33.328
I 15:40:07 Source Media Size: 68.255.744 bytes
I 15:40:07 Source Media Volume Identifier: NDC2005
I 15:40:07 Source Media Application Identifier: EASY CD CREATOR 6.1 (008) COPYRIGHT © 1999-2003 ROXIO, INC.
I 15:40:07 Source Media File System(s): ISO9660; Joliet
I 15:40:07 Read Speed (Data/Audio): MAX / 40x
I 15:40:07 Destination File: C:\Users\NekhayenkoO\Desktop\LOG\NDC2005.ISO
I 15:40:07 Destination Free Space: 320.037.179.392 Bytes (312.536.308,00 KiB) (305.211,24 MiB) (298,06 GiB)
I 15:40:07 Destination File System: NTFS
I 15:40:07 File Splitting: Auto
I 15:40:19 Read Speed - Effective: 4x
I 15:40:19 Reading Session 1 of 1... (1 Track, LBA: 0 - 33329)
I 15:40:19 Reading Track 1 of 1... (MODE1/2048, LBA: 0 - 33329)
I 15:42:24 Image MD5: 222bc625f3e1e3b9d5514dcf9a7c1a87
I 15:42:24 Exporting Graph Data...
I 15:42:24 Graph Data File: C:\Users\NekhayenkoO\AppData\Roaming\ImgBurn\Graph Data Files\ASUS_BW-16D1HT_1.01_DIENSTAG-21-FEBRUAR-2017_15-40_97m27s28f.ibg
I 15:42:24 Export Successfully Completed!
I 15:42:25 Operation Successfully Completed! - Duration: 00:02:02
I 15:42:25 Average Read Rate: 546 KiB/s (3.2x) - Maximum Read Rate: 640 KiB/s (3.7x)
I 15:42:28 Batch Mode Completed! - The Auto Loader's input bin is empty.
 



#8 LIGHTNING UK!

LIGHTNING UK!

    Author of ImgBurn

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 29,025 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United Kingdom

Posted 21 February 2017 - 06:49 PM

The CLI stuff just automates bits in the GUI, so if it works when you click with a mouse, there must be something wrong with your command line.

 

The command line you posted earlier is obviously very wrong as you've bodged it from Build mode to Read mode and half the switches don't apply/exist.

 

Take a look at the ReadMe.txt file again and start with the basics to just get it working, then add bits you want to 'try' and make work.


Please don't PM me with questions that should be posted in the forum. I won't reply - Especially if you have post count of 0!!!

Replies to posts belong in the forum where everyone can read them. Please don't PM them.

In fact, don't PM me at all unless it's something I've asked to be told about!

Before asking questions, search the forum to see if someone else already has.

Use the FAQ and Guides forums to your advantage. I don't want to have to tell you to read them!

#9 olegnekh

olegnekh

    ISF Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Location:Hannover

Posted 22 February 2017 - 08:53 AM

I've edited the command line:

CALL "C:\Program Files (x86)\ImgBurn\ImgBurn.exe" /MODE READ /SRC E: /DEST "U:\imagingusb\testread.iso" /SPEED MAX /start /LOG "U:\imagingusb\imagingusb.log"

 

But I get the auto loader error after identifying the autoloader- see attached screen

 

 

Attached Images

  • error imageburn.jpg


#10 olegnekh

olegnekh

    ISF Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Location:Hannover

Posted 22 February 2017 - 08:57 AM

Sorry, it is working now. Just changed to another USB-port






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users