Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
basinilya

misleading burn one file warning

Recommended Posts

Hi. When you're in build mode and add an image file as a source, ImgBurn displays this warning:

You've only selected 1 file and it looks like it's an image file!
'C:\1\test.cue'
You're in 'Build' mode, are you sure you want to create a backup of this image file rather than just burning it normally?
Note: If you want to burn it normally, click 'N

The word "backup" made me think that it will create a copy of the source image, possibly in different format. I think it should say:

"You're in 'Build' mode, are you sure you want to build a disc containing this image file rather than just burning it normally?"

Edited by basinilya

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

That's just your interpretation of it. I'm happy with how it's worded - baring in mind it would need to be a small essay to be clear to everyone.

 

Either way, it's not a 'bug'.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×