Jump to content

ImgBurn Support Forum uses cookies. Read the Privacy Policy for more info. To remove this message, please click the button to the right:    I accept the use of cookies

Photo

Device Not Ready (Medium Not Present)


Forum Rules

Read the Guides forum if you don't know how to do something. :readbook:
If you have a question or a problem, check the FAQ and use the Search to see if you can find the answer for yourself. :lightbulb:
If you're having trouble burning double layer media, read Here.
Still stuck? Create a new thread and describe your issue in detail.
Make sure you include a copy of the program's log in your post. No log = :chair:


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 loerider

loerider

    ISF Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 07 November 2006 - 07:50 AM

Just installed everything and I was getting ready to burn a copy and this is the message I get when I put my blank CD in. What do I have to do to make this work? Thanks in advance for all that can help.

#2 lfcrule1972

lfcrule1972

    Liv 1 v 0 ManUre

  • Beta Team Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,180 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somewhere....

Posted 07 November 2006 - 08:00 AM

Please post a copy of the ImgBurn log (bottom window of the Gui) and also the information that appears in the top right window when the program is open and you have a disc in the drive. Also please confirm exactly what you are trying to do, e.g. burn an .iso etc

Without the above as a minimum we can only guess what's wrong :)

Posted Image


For the ImgBurn Drives & Media reviews click here. Having trouble burning your dual layer discs ? Then check this out ! Want to interpret your disc scans ? Click here to read Corny's guide

Check out www.nomorecoasters.com or www.videohelp.com for media dye review. Check out SVP Communications for great deals on blank disc media. . To update your drives firmware check out www.rpc1.org . For an easy to follow guide for firmware updates click here for Shamus' guide. . For a guide to burning Dual Layer Disks with PgcEdit click here for blutach's guide.

#3 blutach

blutach

    Not quite as big a bastard as Shamus. Hoping to improve

  • Beta Team Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,233 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Melbourne, Australia
  • Interests:DVDs, Chess

Posted 07 November 2006 - 08:35 AM

Sounds like the drive does not like whatever blanks you are using. But do post a log please.

Regards


#4 loerider

loerider

    ISF Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 08 November 2006 - 06:40 AM

here is the burn log you asked for.

I 22:33:18 ImgBurn Version 1.3.0.0 started!
I 22:33:18 Microsoft Windows XP Home Edition (5.1, Build 2600 : Service Pack 2)
I 22:33:18 Initialising SPTI...
I 22:33:18 Searching for SCSI / ATAPI devices...
I 22:33:18 Found 1 CD-RW and 1 DVD-ROM!
What drivers shold I have? I thought I was downloading everything I needed to get this thing going? Please help. I chose this program because it waas suppose to be easy. Help

#5 blutach

blutach

    Not quite as big a bastard as Shamus. Hoping to improve

  • Beta Team Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,233 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Melbourne, Australia
  • Interests:DVDs, Chess

Posted 08 November 2006 - 07:49 AM

That's all of it? Don't suppose you've considered upgrading to version 2.1???

Regards


#6 lfcrule1972

lfcrule1972

    Liv 1 v 0 ManUre

  • Beta Team Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,180 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somewhere....

Posted 08 November 2006 - 07:57 AM

Also you only have a CD-RW and a DVD-ROM and neither will burn blank DVDs; you did say above that you were inserting a CD but if you actually meant a blank DVD you will need to change the drive for a DVD?RW burner.

Posted Image


For the ImgBurn Drives & Media reviews click here. Having trouble burning your dual layer discs ? Then check this out ! Want to interpret your disc scans ? Click here to read Corny's guide

Check out www.nomorecoasters.com or www.videohelp.com for media dye review. Check out SVP Communications for great deals on blank disc media. . To update your drives firmware check out www.rpc1.org . For an easy to follow guide for firmware updates click here for Shamus' guide. . For a guide to burning Dual Layer Disks with PgcEdit click here for blutach's guide.

#7 Shamus_McFartfinger

Shamus_McFartfinger

    Complete and utter Bastard

  • Beta Team Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,685 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brisbane, Australia
  • Interests:Wombat whipping

Posted 08 November 2006 - 12:09 PM

That's all of it? Don't suppose you've considered upgrading to version 2.1???

Regards

I think buying a DVD burner would be a good idea also. :)
Posted Image


This software has not been tested on animals and is certified dolphin free.

If you use this program regularly, consider buying the author a beer and click the link below.


Donate

#8 loerider

loerider

    ISF Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 09 November 2006 - 05:05 AM

can you burn a dvd on to a cd using my cd burner?

#9 blutach

blutach

    Not quite as big a bastard as Shamus. Hoping to improve

  • Beta Team Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,233 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Melbourne, Australia
  • Interests:DVDs, Chess

Posted 09 November 2006 - 06:29 AM

No.

Regards


#10 dontasciime

dontasciime

    Mood : Forgetfu

  • Beta Team Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,223 posts

Posted 09 November 2006 - 10:18 AM

if the movie is like 12 minutes long

#11 blutach

blutach

    Not quite as big a bastard as Shamus. Hoping to improve

  • Beta Team Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,233 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Melbourne, Australia
  • Interests:DVDs, Chess

Posted 09 November 2006 - 10:41 AM

I suppose you could compress it with X264 (MPEG4) and do it that way. For yet another incredibly inferior offering by this company, you could (but should not) use Ner0 Recode.

Regards





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users