Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
grampaw

Nice Touch with updating to 2.3.0.0

Recommended Posts

What I'm referring to is, now when you update, and the setup routine asks if you want to use retain your old settings, it "remembers" the burn speed setting - 4X on all my computers. It used to revert back to "Max" when updating, even if you requested your old setting, and I wouldn't notice.

 

So then in my advancing senility, I wouldn't notice till I'd burned a few discs at 8X or 16X, wondering why they were burning so fast. And then to further compound my confusion, more than a few times I'd mistakenly change the number of copies to 4 instead of the burn speed to 4 (the boxes are right next to each other) - then I'd sit there wondering why it burned so fast and was then asking me to insert another disc...

 

Actually I'm not that computer illiterate - I just do stuff like updating in a hurry sometimes.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It's remembered your settings for ages.

 

Previously, you must have been uninstalling then reinstalling - that of course would wipe out your settings.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.