Jump to content

ImgBurn Support Forum uses cookies. Read the Privacy Policy for more info. To remove this message, please click the button to the right:    I accept the use of cookies

Photo

Trouble burning Wii .iso


Forum Rules

Read the Guides forum if you don't know how to do something. :readbook:
If you have a question or a problem, check the FAQ and use the Search to see if you can find the answer for yourself. :lightbulb:
If you're having trouble burning double layer media, read Here.
Still stuck? Create a new thread and describe your issue in detail.
Make sure you include a copy of the program's log in your post. No log = :chair:


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 Xpwnage123

Xpwnage123

    ISF Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 31 December 2008 - 11:44 PM

Hi all. I'm trying to burn a Wii .iso on a Maxell DVD-R. I did not get this error on the Maxell DVD+RW, but those mess up the Wii lasers. This is the log:

I 18:39:14 ImgBurn Version 2.4.2.0 started!
I 18:39:14 Microsoft Windows Vista Home Basic Edition (6.0, Build 6001 : Service Pack 1)
I 18:39:14 Total Physical Memory: 2,094,916 KB - Available: 917,712 KB
I 18:39:14 Initialising SPTI...
I 18:39:14 Searching for SCSI / ATAPI devices...
I 18:39:14 Found 1 DVD

#2 cornholio7

cornholio7

    ISF Holio

  • Beta Team Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,087 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Jylland
  • Interests:Canon dslr's, computers

Posted 31 December 2008 - 11:50 PM

W 18:39:26 User accepted disc space warning and is attempting to overburn!
I 18:39:26 Source File Size: 8,511,160,320 bytes


you are trying to burn a dual layer image to single layer (crap) media

#3 Xpwnage123

Xpwnage123

    ISF Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 31 December 2008 - 11:58 PM

It worked on my other DVD+RWs, what are some good DVD-Rs I could get that are dual layer?

Edited by Xpwnage123, 31 December 2008 - 11:59 PM.


#4 cornholio7

cornholio7

    ISF Holio

  • Beta Team Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,087 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Jylland
  • Interests:Canon dslr's, computers

Posted 31 December 2008 - 11:59 PM

http://forum.imgburn.com/index.php?showtopic=8000
always burn dual layer to +R media so you can change the booktype to -ROM

It worked on my other DVD+RWs



impossible as there is not enough space on them

#5 Xpwnage123

Xpwnage123

    ISF Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 01 January 2009 - 12:11 AM

No it seriously did.
Also is there anything like the thread you linked me except DVD-R not DVD+R?

#6 cornholio7

cornholio7

    ISF Holio

  • Beta Team Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,087 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Jylland
  • Interests:Canon dslr's, computers

Posted 01 January 2009 - 12:12 AM

go check your disc, if it was burned to +r media then it must have been dual layer as the image is way too big to fit on single layer

I 18:39:26 Source File Sectors: 4,155,840
I 18:39:26 Destination Media Sectors: 2,298,496



#7 Xpwnage123

Xpwnage123

    ISF Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 01 January 2009 - 12:14 AM

Well, basically it stops at 55% and still works on the game in all multiplayer modes, but that's off topic. I was wondering if I could get it to work on the DVD-Rs

#8 cornholio7

cornholio7

    ISF Holio

  • Beta Team Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,087 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Jylland
  • Interests:Canon dslr's, computers

Posted 01 January 2009 - 12:18 AM

=))

#9 Xpwnage123

Xpwnage123

    ISF Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 01 January 2009 - 12:26 AM

Basically, the burning won't even start up, I get an error, but it doesn't do that on the other DVD+RWs, so I was wondering how I could get it to work on the DVD-Rs. I get this:

I/O Error!

Device: [0:1:0] TSSTcorp CD/DVDW SH-S182M SB03 (D:) (ATA)

ScsiStatus: 0x02
Interpretation: Check Condition

CDB: 53 00 00 00 00 00 3F 69 C0 00
Interpretation: Reserve Track - Sectors: 4,155,840

Sense Area: 70 00 05 00 00 00 00 0A 00 00 00 00 24 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
00 00 00
Interpretation: Invalid Field in CDB

Edited by Xpwnage123, 01 January 2009 - 12:56 AM.


#10 LIGHTNING UK!

LIGHTNING UK!

    Author of ImgBurn

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 29,117 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United Kingdom

Posted 01 January 2009 - 10:22 AM

You can't, they're different formats and the DVD-R one makes you reserve a track of the size you will be burning.

If you want to just burn half the image (which to be honest is pretty insane!), make the image smaller by cutting the last part off in a hex editor or something. (or burn to DVD+RW and read that disc back to a new ISO).
Please don't PM me with questions that should be posted in the forum. I won't reply - Especially if you have post count of 0!!!

Replies to posts belong in the forum where everyone can read them. Please don't PM them.

In fact, don't PM me at all unless it's something I've asked to be told about!

Before asking questions, search the forum to see if someone else already has.

Use the FAQ and Guides forums to your advantage. I don't want to have to tell you to read them!

#11 Xpwnage123

Xpwnage123

    ISF Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 01 January 2009 - 03:26 PM

You can't, they're different formats and the DVD-R one makes you reserve a track of the size you will be burning.

If you want to just burn half the image (which to be honest is pretty insane!), make the image smaller by cutting the last part off in a hex editor or something. (or burn to DVD+RW and read that disc back to a new ISO).


Haha ok thanks. I already have the game, its just I want to load hacks on it.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users