Jump to content

ImgBurn Support Forum uses cookies. Read the Privacy Policy for more info. To remove this message, please click the button to the right:    I accept the use of cookies

Photo

Mixed Media Disc message on 360


Forum Rules

Read the Guides forum if you don't know how to do something. :readbook:
If you have a question or a problem, check the FAQ and use the Search to see if you can find the answer for yourself. :lightbulb:
If you're having trouble burning double layer media, read Here.
Still stuck? Create a new thread and describe your issue in detail.
Make sure you include a copy of the program's log in your post. No log = :chair:


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 jantom415

jantom415

    ISF Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 18 August 2007 - 03:28 AM

I recently had my 360 drive modded and have been using Imgburn to copy the games with a Sony DL burner. The first 10 or so games copied fine, load and run. Then I started getting the following message with the last few games I copied Mixed Media Disc and they would not load. I purchased a Lite-On DL drive and reset the book but I still get the same message when I load the disc in the 360. When I load the older disc I copied they load fine. I have been using Verbatim DVD+R media but I still ended up with a lot of exspsive coasters. I don't think the problem is with Imgburn!! Any ideas what the problem maybe. Please help

#2 LIGHTNING UK!

LIGHTNING UK!

    Author of ImgBurn

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 27,045 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United Kingdom

Posted 18 August 2007 - 06:47 AM

What's a 'Mixed Media' disc and what does it have to do with an xbox360?

If you've got a problem with your burns, please post the log from the program... we can't help much without one.
Please don't PM me with questions that should be posted in the forum. I won't reply - Especially if you have post count of 0!!!

Replies to posts belong in the forum where everyone can read them. Please don't PM them.

In fact, don't PM me at all unless it's something I've asked to be told about!

Before asking questions, search the forum to see if someone else already has.

Use the FAQ and Guides forums to your advantage. I don't want to have to tell you to read them!

#3 jantom415

jantom415

    ISF Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 18 August 2007 - 05:13 PM

; //****************************************\\
; ImgBurn Version 2.3.2.0 - Log Will this help? jantom415
; Saturday, 18 August 2007, 02:14:11 Thank you for responding
; \\****************************************//
;
;
I 01:33:14 ImgBurn Version 2.3.2.0 started!
I 01:33:14 Microsoft Windows XP Home Edition (5.1, Build 2600 : Service Pack 2)
I 01:33:14 Total Physical Memory: 785,904 KB - Available: 409,820 KB
W 01:33:14 Drive G:\ (FAT32) does not support single files > 4 GB in size.
W 01:33:14 AnyDVD can interfere with ImgBurn's ability to verify accurately, please ensure it's disabled!
I 01:33:14 Initialising SPTI...
I 01:33:14 Searching for SCSI / ATAPI devices...
I 01:33:15 Found 1 DVD-ROM and 1 DVD±RW!
W 01:33:15 Failed to focus Panel_ISOWRITE_DestinationDevices
I 01:33:15 Operation Started!
I 01:33:15 Source File: K:\Spiderman\Spiderman.dvd
I 01:33:15 Source File Sectors: 3,697,696 (MODE1/2048)
I 01:33:15 Source File Size: 7,572,881,408 bytes
I 01:33:15 Source File Volume Identifier: XGD2DVD_NTSC
I 01:33:15 Source File Implementation Identifier: Sonic Scenarist 3.1
I 01:33:15 Source File File System(s): ISO9660, UDF (1.02)
I 01:33:15 Destination Device: [1:1:0] SONY DVD RW DW-Q120A PYS1 (E:) (ATA)
I 01:33:15 Destination Media Type: DVD+R DL (Disc ID: MKM-001-00) (Speeds: 2.4x, 4x)
I 01:33:15 Destination Media Sectors: 4,173,824
I 01:33:15 Write Mode: DVD
I 01:33:15 Write Type: DAO
I 01:33:15 Write Speed: 2x
I 01:33:15 Link Size: Auto
I 01:33:15 Test Mode: No
I 01:33:15 BURN-Proof: Enabled
I 01:33:15 Optimal L0 Data Zone Capacity: 1,913,760
I 01:33:15 Optimal L0 Data Zone Method: Copied From Original Disc
I 01:34:00 Filling Buffer... (20 MB)
I 01:34:01 Writing LeadIn...
I 01:34:03 Writing Image... (LBA: 0 - 3697695)
I 01:34:03 Writing Layer 0... (LBA: 0 - 1913759)
I 01:53:36 Writing Layer 1... (LBA: 1913760 - 3697695)
I 02:11:50 Synchronising Cache...
I 02:11:54 Closing Track...
I 02:11:55 Finalising Disc...
I 02:14:09 Image MD5: 3c05c2cab5eb2e14bcbe669f4c3fb9a1
I 02:14:09 Operation Successfully Completed! - Duration: 00:40:54
I 02:14:09 Average Write Rate: 3,263 KB/s (2.4x) - Maximum Write Rate: 3,413 KB/s (2.5x)
I 02:14:09 Close Request Acknowledged
I 02:14:09 Closing Down...
I 02:14:11 Shutting down SPTI...
I 02:14:11 ImgBurn closed!
;

#4 LIGHTNING UK!

LIGHTNING UK!

    Author of ImgBurn

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 27,045 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United Kingdom

Posted 18 August 2007 - 05:27 PM

You really should verify your burns - at the very least until you know you're not having issues with your chosen media.

The log doesn't show any sort of problem so the issue must be with the source file or the playback device - again, a 'verify' would come in handy here to check the disc did actually burn ok.
Please don't PM me with questions that should be posted in the forum. I won't reply - Especially if you have post count of 0!!!

Replies to posts belong in the forum where everyone can read them. Please don't PM them.

In fact, don't PM me at all unless it's something I've asked to be told about!

Before asking questions, search the forum to see if someone else already has.

Use the FAQ and Guides forums to your advantage. I don't want to have to tell you to read them!

#5 dontasciime

dontasciime

    Mood : Forgetfu

  • Beta Team Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,223 posts
  • Location:9.99

Posted 18 August 2007 - 05:40 PM

xbox 360 displays that when the disc is unplayable like when you forgot to set the book type to dvd-rom.

If you called ImgBurn from within XBC, close Xbc first and load ImgBurn via right click on .dvd file.

#6 jantom415

jantom415

    ISF Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 18 August 2007 - 05:50 PM

Thank you for your help.. I have also been disabling AnyDVD. However, I have had many good burns when it was enabled.

I have had problems with the last three games I tried to copy. I copied all three to my hard drive the same day. I would agree there was a problem with the source disc(s) or there was a problem with me that day and I did something wrong. Most likely it was me.

I pulled a game off the hard drive I copied 3 or 4 weeks ago and reburned it. When I put it in the 360 it loaded just fine.

again thank you for responding and have a great day!!!! jantom415 St. Louis, Mo.

#7 dontasciime

dontasciime

    Mood : Forgetfu

  • Beta Team Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,223 posts
  • Location:9.99

Posted 18 August 2007 - 05:53 PM

maybe make sure you do complete and not partition.

#8 jantom415

jantom415

    ISF Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 18 August 2007 - 06:35 PM

I always do complete disk when I use xbc. However, when I read the three games that will not load and give me the Mixed Media Disc message I may not have set it to complete disk. Thank you. I will make it a point to check each time I read a source disc.

#9 dontasciime

dontasciime

    Mood : Forgetfu

  • Beta Team Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,223 posts
  • Location:9.99

Posted 18 August 2007 - 06:57 PM

xbc quite often refuses to remember settings and therefore goes to partition. It has nearly caught me out a few times.

#10 jantom415

jantom415

    ISF Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 18 August 2007 - 07:19 PM

Have you ever burned an xbox 360 game? If so have you ever gotten the Mixed Media Message when you tried to load it.
I only use Imgburn with xbc to copy 360 games. Imgburn is new to me. I use AnyDVD, shrink, and Nero Express to do my DVD's.

I am learning more and more about xbc and Imgburn so I am hoping I will get the hang of it so I can stop making coasters out of my Verbatim DVD +R DL media.

Thank you for your responce and help.

#11 dontasciime

dontasciime

    Mood : Forgetfu

  • Beta Team Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,223 posts
  • Location:9.99

Posted 18 August 2007 - 07:22 PM

not had one fail im afraid.

I know what message it gives when the disc is unreadable as I made an HD AVI disc that the 360 hated.

#12 KeithB

KeithB

    ISF Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 20 August 2007 - 12:16 PM

How was the drive modded and what source files are you using for the discs?

The more recent iXtreme firmwares actively work to block a disk booting that it thinks MS can detect. Are you sure the images have the right patches on them for that?




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users