Jump to content

ImgBurn Support Forum uses cookies. Read the Privacy Policy for more info. To remove this message, please click the button to the right:    I accept the use of cookies

Photo

Failed to finalize disc


Forum Rules

Read the Guides forum if you don't know how to do something. :readbook:
If you have a question or a problem, check the FAQ and use the Search to see if you can find the answer for yourself. :lightbulb:
If you're having trouble burning double layer media, read Here.
Still stuck? Create a new thread and describe your issue in detail.
Make sure you include a copy of the program's log in your post. No log = :chair:


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Greger1990

Greger1990

    ISF Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden

Posted 11 May 2008 - 05:46 PM

Hi, i recently tried to burn a disc with ImgBurn but it wouldn't finalize.

I'm using Verbatim's to burn and i burn at 2x speed.

I have burned 5 discs with the same settings before, i even burned one just before this disc that failed. All of the others have been working perfectly.

Here's the log, any help would be awesome.

I 17:51:11 ImgBurn Version 2.4.1.0 started!
I 17:51:11 Microsoft Windows XP Home Edition (5.1, Build 2600 : Service Pack 2)
I 17:51:11 Total Physical Memory: 1

#2 Cynthia

Cynthia

    ISF Newbie

  • Beta Team Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,669 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Sweden

Posted 11 May 2008 - 06:03 PM

Hi and welcome to the forum, Greger1990! :)

There is a later firmware 1.04 for that writer.

http://www.sonynec-optiarc.eu/en/support-s...-nd-series.html

When you update it:

No disc in the tray
Tray closed
All other programs closed

Posted Image


#3 Greger1990

Greger1990

    ISF Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden

Posted 11 May 2008 - 06:41 PM

Thanks Cynthia! :)


Okay I'll try to update my firmwave then.

But why did this disc fail when the others did not? That's what i was hoping to get an answer to, and after updating, should i change something or just try again?

#4 Cynthia

Cynthia

    ISF Newbie

  • Beta Team Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,669 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Sweden

Posted 11 May 2008 - 07:21 PM

I 17:51:31 Write Speed: 2x

If possible, set it 2.4x

Just restart the computer before the next try. :)

Posted Image


#5 Greger1990

Greger1990

    ISF Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden

Posted 11 May 2008 - 07:22 PM

Ok I'll do that.

Thanks alot!




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users