Jump to content

ImgBurn Support Forum uses cookies. Read the Privacy Policy for more info. To remove this message, please click the button to the right:    I accept the use of cookies

Photo

Ripping PS2 CD Games- Help!


Forum Rules

Read the Guides forum if you don't know how to do something. :readbook:
If you have a question or a problem, check the FAQ and use the Search to see if you can find the answer for yourself. :lightbulb:
If you're having trouble burning double layer media, read Here.
Still stuck? Create a new thread and describe your issue in detail.
Make sure you include a copy of the program's log in your post. No log = :chair:


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 pcc08

pcc08

    ISF Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 25 September 2008 - 11:58 PM

I'm new to ImgBurn. When I rip my PS2 CD games with ImgBurn, they are in the Bin/Cue format, not ISO.

Is there any way to make ImgBurn rip PS2 CD games straight into ISO instead of .BIN .CUE? I can't seem to find that setting. I want to load my PS2 CD games onto HD Loader, so I need them to be ISO. Thanks.

#2 LIGHTNING UK!

LIGHTNING UK!

    Author of ImgBurn

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 27,489 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United Kingdom

Posted 26 September 2008 - 12:57 AM

The program will rip to ISO when the sector format on the disc is Mode 1. When it's not, you get a BIN/CUE.

The BIN is basically the same as ISO so maybe just renaming it would work?!
Please don't PM me with questions that should be posted in the forum. I won't reply - Especially if you have post count of 0!!!

Replies to posts belong in the forum where everyone can read them. Please don't PM them.

In fact, don't PM me at all unless it's something I've asked to be told about!

Before asking questions, search the forum to see if someone else already has.

Use the FAQ and Guides forums to your advantage. I don't want to have to tell you to read them!

#3 pcc08

pcc08

    ISF Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 26 September 2008 - 07:16 AM

The program will rip to ISO when the sector format on the disc is Mode 1. When it's not, you get a BIN/CUE.

The BIN is basically the same as ISO so maybe just renaming it would work?!


Thanks. What I did was build an ISO image from the BIN/CUE files using ImgBurn. I'll have to try renaming the BIN to see if that works. If it does, it will save me a step. Thanks again for your help.

#4 lfcrule1972

lfcrule1972

    Liv 1 v 0 ManUre

  • Beta Team Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,180 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somewhere....

Posted 26 September 2008 - 07:33 AM

Just curious, are these CD based PS2 games ?

Posted Image


For the ImgBurn Drives & Media reviews click here. Having trouble burning your dual layer discs ? Then check this out ! Want to interpret your disc scans ? Click here to read Corny's guide

Check out www.nomorecoasters.com or www.videohelp.com for media dye review. Check out SVP Communications for great deals on blank disc media. . To update your drives firmware check out www.rpc1.org . For an easy to follow guide for firmware updates click here for Shamus' guide. . For a guide to burning Dual Layer Disks with PgcEdit click here for blutach's guide.

#5 LIGHTNING UK!

LIGHTNING UK!

    Author of ImgBurn

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 27,489 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United Kingdom

Posted 26 September 2008 - 10:04 AM

You did what?!

You don't build a new image with the bin/cue inside it, the BIN file IS the ISO image.

Just rename *.bin to *.iso.

Personally I can't see that working though because technically the images are in the wrong format for using the 'ISO' extension. Still, I have no idea how this 'HD Loader' program wants / deals with its files so maybe it'll work.
Please don't PM me with questions that should be posted in the forum. I won't reply - Especially if you have post count of 0!!!

Replies to posts belong in the forum where everyone can read them. Please don't PM them.

In fact, don't PM me at all unless it's something I've asked to be told about!

Before asking questions, search the forum to see if someone else already has.

Use the FAQ and Guides forums to your advantage. I don't want to have to tell you to read them!

#6 mmalves

mmalves

    resident n00b

  • Beta Team Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,094 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Itu - SP - Brazil

Posted 26 September 2008 - 02:34 PM

Which program are you using to transfer your game(s) to the PS2's hard disk? WinHIIP and hdl_dumb both are capable of reading PS2 CDs and DVDs directly from the computer drive.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users