Burn 2x to disk?

mdfan

Using imgburn for the first time today. Im familiar with shrink/decrypter/nero.

I have video files - vts files- to burn. Added to imgburn to burn to dvd+ media.

Imgburn give me an error about the drive not being locked- I read this may be a firmware issue. Im checking it out.

The real question- the program burns, then ejects the disk. I took this disk to a dvd player, and it plays fine. However, if I reinsert this disk, it goes thru the burning process again, then the program says its done.

If I insert a new dvd blank in the drive after the first "burn", it will give me an error.

What is the issue? Why does it want to "burn" 2x? And is the second "burn" necessary- it doesnt appear to be?

Newbie here- searched for this topic but didnt find it. Thanks in advance.

Using imgburn for the first time today. Im familiar with shrink/decrypter/nero.

I have video files - vts files- to burn. Added to imgburn to burn to dvd+ media.

Imgburn give me an error about the drive not being locked- I read this may be a firmware issue. Im checking it out.

The real question- the program burns, then ejects the disk. I took this disk to a dvd player, and it plays fine. However, if I reinsert this disk, it goes thru the burning process again, then the program says its done.

If I insert a new dvd blank in the drive after the first "burn", it will give me an error.

What is the issue? Why does it want to "burn" 2x? And is the second "burn" necessary- it doesnt appear to be?

Newbie here- searched for this topic but didnt find it. Thanks in advance.

The locking issue is more of a safety concern than anything...While your burning, if the drive isn't locked, any other program can access it at the same time ImgBurn is burning resulting in a bad burn/coaster. Its not a firmware issue.