Jump to content

ImgBurn Support Forum uses cookies. Read the Privacy Policy for more info. To remove this message, please click the button to the right:    I accept the use of cookies

Photo

Writing to a USB drive


Forum Rules

Read the Guides forum if you don't know how to do something. :readbook:
If you have a question or a problem, check the FAQ and use the Search to see if you can find the answer for yourself. :lightbulb:
If you're having trouble burning double layer media, read Here.
Still stuck? Create a new thread and describe your issue in detail.
Make sure you include a copy of the program's log in your post. No log = :chair:


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 automatic frenzy

automatic frenzy

    ISF Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 23 January 2010 - 06:26 PM

I have a USB inserted in J:, and I was wondering how I write an ISO to it.

Edited by automatic frenzy, 23 January 2010 - 06:27 PM.


#2 Cynthia

Cynthia

    ISF Newbie

  • Beta Team Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,665 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Sweden

Posted 23 January 2010 - 06:50 PM

It's not possible with ImgBurn.

Is it a bootable ISO or?

If it's just a regular ISO with some files in it, you can first mount the ISO with a program such as Virtual Clone Drive ( http://www.slysoft.com ) and the just copy the files in Windows Explorer.

There are other programs on the net that can write an bootable ISOs to an USB stick.

Posted Image


#3 automatic frenzy

automatic frenzy

    ISF Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 23 January 2010 - 06:59 PM

No luck with that. It's a .gcm file, so if I look at it in explorer, it says "this disc is corrupt". I'll look for a usb writer though.

#4 Cynthia

Cynthia

    ISF Newbie

  • Beta Team Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,665 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Sweden

Posted 23 January 2010 - 07:01 PM

There is this free program, but I'm not sure if it can solve your issue.

https://launchpad.net/win32-image-writer

It's still in alpha stage.

This program is an alpha, and has no warranty. It may eat your files, call you names, or explode in a massive shower of code. The authors take no responsibility for these possible events.

According to this thread the extension should be possible to just change to iso and then it might work to mount it.

http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/223617

Posted Image


#5 automatic frenzy

automatic frenzy

    ISF Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 23 January 2010 - 07:03 PM

I did change it to an ISO, but it is still corrupted.

#6 Cynthia

Cynthia

    ISF Newbie

  • Beta Team Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,665 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Sweden

Posted 23 January 2010 - 07:05 PM

Perhaps then the source file is really corrupted.

Posted Image


#7 automatic frenzy

automatic frenzy

    ISF Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 23 January 2010 - 07:07 PM

Perhaps, I'll try a different gcm




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users