DVD won't play on stand alone DVD player & probs with Search function

columbia93

I've been using ImgBurn for several years (thank you) and haven't ever had any issues (just doing basic "build" - test/verify). Today I burned my TS file as usual and, while the DVD will play in computer DVD players, it won't play in the stand alone. I know that part of the function is to "close" the burned DVD so that it will play but that doesn't seem to have happened. Is there a function with ImgBurn that will close the disc after it's been burned so it will play on a stand alone DVD player?

Thanks in advance for your help. I've been trying to get a bunch of recorded 911 TV shows burned and, with money tight, trying to do it with all of the conversions, compressions, etc, and using free programs, it has become quite a chore. Every DVD completed is a minor victory! :-)

BTW, I tried to search your topics but, crazily enough, the word DVD isn't allowed because it is less than four letters! What a silly rule for a forum for a DVD burner!

ImgBurn always closes the discs it burns.

The 4 letter search limitation is from the server (out of my control), not the forum itself.

Use the Google Custom Search instead.

A single 'TS' file won't play on normal DVD players, you need a proper collection of IFO/VOB/BUP files in the VIDEO_TS folder.

Again, I've been using ImgBurn for a few years and generally don't have issues with it. There has been the random disk that didn't burn correctly but that isn't the way it is acting now. It is behaving as though it has not been finalized. As I mentioned above, the DVD plays in a couple of different computers but NOT in a stand alone DVD player. THAT is how a disk that hasn't finalized behaves.