Problem with choosing boot image for bootable windows 7 dvd burn

scottsphoto2

Hi to all,

First, I am a rookie to all of this!

I have replaced my HPE-400f, mobo and cpu, and now it will not load windows, so I down loaded windows 7 on to another pc, now I need to burn it to a dvd.

I have downloaded windows 7, and installed ImgBurn,

Now following the instructed steps, click on WRITE/FILES/FOLDERS TO DISC.

I then click on ADVANCED tab, then BOOTABLE DISC tab, then I checked the "MAKE IMAGE BOOTABLE" box.

Point the 'Boot Image' to the 'etfsboot.com' file within the 'boot' folder in your source folder.

This is where my problem is!>>>>>>>> My windows 7 download does not open like a folder? 

So i cannot choose the "BOOT IMAGE?"

MY QUESTION IS>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Did i do something wrong when downloading windows 7?

Why is it not in somekind of a folder or something?

This is what my down load looks like>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

>>>>>>>>>>>>I 10:28:29 Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium x64 Edition (6.1, Build 7601 : Service Pack 1)

Could I simply use the, "BURN USING ImgBurn" option, and burn it straight to the disc?

(I am guessing that it would not be "BOOTABLE" IF i DONE THAT?)

If not, then what do I do from here?

Any & all help will be greatly appreciated!

Thanks!

HERE IS A COPY OF MY "IMGBURN LOG"----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I 11:08:28 ImgBurn Version 2.5.8.0 started!

I 11:08:28 Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium x64 Edition (6.1, Build 7601 : Service Pack 1)

I 11:08:28 Total Physical Memory: 3,848,292 KiB  -  Available: 894,840 KiB

I 11:08:28 Initialising SPTI...

I 11:08:28 Searching for SCSI / ATAPI devices...

I 11:08:29 -> Drive 1 - Info: Optiarc DVD RW AD-7710H 1.V0 (D:) (ATAPI)

I 11:08:29 Found 1 DVD±RW/RAM!

Edited by scottsphoto2

Ok so what do you actually have? If it's not a folder, it must be a file... right?