ADIP vs. Last Recorded information?

polarbeer

Hi,

I'm fairly new to ImgBurn software and wanted to know why there are these two sections called "Physical Format Information (ADIP)" and "Physical Format Information (Last Recorded)". These sections are visible in the information area on the right part of the main user interface, when I insert a DVD+R (written and finalized) disc in the drive. Where is this information obtained from?

I have a Samsung SH-S202N drive (SB01 firmware) and running WinXP Home.

Following is a copy of my ImgBurn information field after inserting a Verbatim DVD+R 16x disc in the drive. The disc was burned with ImgBurn and contains .jpg and .avi-files. I first builded an image in ImgBurn from the files on my hard drive, and then burned the image with ImgBurn on Verbatim DVD+R 16x.

TSSTcorp CDDVDW SH-S202N SB01 (ATA)

Current Profile: DVD+R

Disc Information:

Erasable: No

Sessions: 1

Sectors: 1 961 120

Size: 4 016 373 760 bytes

Time: 435:50:20 (MM:SS:FF)

Supported Write Speeds: 4x; 6x; 8x; 12x; 16x; 18x; 20x

TOC Information:

Session 1...

-> Track 01 (Mode 1, LBA: 0 - 1961119)

-> LeadOut (LBA: 1961120)

Physical Format Information (ADIP):

Disc ID: MCC-004-00

Book Type: DVD+R

Part Version: 1

Disc Size: 120mm

Maximum Read Rate: Not Specified

Number of Layers: 1

Track Path: Parallel Track Path (PTP)

Linear Density: 0.267 um/bit

Track Density: 0.74 um/track

First Physical Sector of Data Area: 196 608

Last Physical Sector of Data Area: 2 491 711

Last Physical Sector in Layer 0: 0

Physical Format Information (Last Recorded):

Disc ID: =AFhQ$pk8@L:8hc`i$dDPaxb,"

Book Type: DVD-RAM

Part Version: 0

Disc Size: Reserved (0x07)

Maximum Read Rate: 10.08Mbps

Number of Layers: Reserved (0x06)

Track Path: Parallel Track Path (PTP)

Linear Density: Reserved (0x0C)

Track Density: Reserved (0x0C)

First Physical Sector of Data Area: 2 312 648

Last Physical Sector of Data Area: 7 569 984

Last Physical Sector in Layer 0: 2 319 564