Blank Disc but program says successful

kdog38

I'm hoping someone can look at this log and see if anything is out of the ordinary. I am new to burning and was helping my son out. He had TDK brand disks which I discovered are not very good CMC Magnetics. I ordered some Verbatim but while I wait the shipment is there any suggestions, other than the media, to why the burn indicates success but nothing is burned to the disk. See log below:

; //****************************************\\

; ImgBurn Version 2.4.2.0 - Log

; Sunday, 15 February 2009, 16:04:25

; \\****************************************//

;

;

I 15:36:48 ImgBurn Version 2.4.2.0 started!

I 15:36:48 Microsoft Windows Vista Home Premium x64 Edition (6.0, Build 6001 : Service Pack 1)

I 15:36:48 Total Physical Memory: 4,191,728 KB - Available: 2,100,944 KB

I 15:36:49 Initialising SPTI...

I 15:36:49 Searching for SCSI / ATAPI devices...

I 15:37:14 Found 1 DVD

What did it say when you aborted the verify? There's no issue actually being logged so it's hard to say.

*something* has been burnt as the booktype is now DVD-ROM rather than DVD+R.

Thanks for the quick response. I didn't abort the verify so it must have done this on it's own. I assumed the DVD was still blank as if I put it back in to attempt another burn it indicates "empty" in the status column. When you mention the book type setting I assumed that was a configuration setting as every log file has that indication. Are you saying it is what the program is getting from the disk? I'm sorry but I am not very knowledgeable on this topic.