Jump to content

Extremely deadly link to updating


Recommended Posts



I'm new to this forum and I'm only here to warn you guys about the first link when updating ImgBurn.


With moderate experience on computers, I followed each step to downloading the new update today.


I clicked through the first link which was I believe was through DigitalDigest.com


I then proceeded and it installed some sort of program.


After installation, I received this virus that apparently Malwarebytes discovered 1,238 problems.

(please note that I keep my computer clean and scan everyday, so this was definitely new)


Not only that, but 5 new programs installed after that. They were something like FrogUpdater, ConduitSearch, IBUpdater, ect.


In conclusion, it totally effed up my computer,  but I was able to uninstall all the programs by disconnecting the internet, and using RevoUninstaller to uninstall and remove

their registry files. Also with the help of Malwarebytes PRO, and Microsoft Security Essentials.


Sorry for the randomness of this post, but I just wanted to warn those who might accidently do the same thing I did!


Thank you for your time!


-Andrew Martin

Edited by AndrewMartin
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.