Creating DVD slideshow w/audio ***urgent :)

DVDinMD

:( Help, please....>I really need to get this ProShow 2.0 slideshow w/audio that I created copied onto a DVD for my Dad's 75th birthday party this Friday. I am really a novice with DVDs on my computer - I know my 3 year old Dell has two drives, incl a DVD drive (I've watched movies on it.) Anyway, my ProShow is complete and ready to load onto DVD. When I click on the Create DVD and try using the standard pre-filled output selections, it seems to ask for a DVD disc...but spits it back out a minute later. (I tried both +/- DVD disc types.) Then, I was seemingly able to load it onto the show my hard drive via Roxio Easy CD Creator- but I am not sure if that's right....and I need to get the show on DVD anyway, since I plan to bring my laptop (2nd computer) and show the slideshow via projector.

Do I need to burn this to a DVD somehow? If so, how do I do it? Do I have to create an ISO image first (via IMGBurn software)? If someone can walk me through the steps, I would be forever grateful!!!

Thank you very much!!!

I have my specs from Dell 4550...there's two Samsun dvd/cd-rom drives: 1) DVD-ROM DSD-616T and

CD/R W SW 248T. Does this mean I have a DVD drive but not a DVD burner? Can I simply burn my ProShow file to a CD-R file and then try to download onto a DVD (on another computer)?

The show I had attempted to burn last night seems to be saved in Roxi-Easy CD Creator format....would this mean I can attempt to copy it on a CD?

thats exactly what it means you don't have a dvd burner and cant make a dvd. DVD burners are cheap enough you can get one for $30 online but because you're in a hurry the price is maybe double at a store .They are easy to install . Burn to CD and see what you have cd's are what about a dime and it may be enough to see you through

Thanks.