ImGeorge Posted 8 hours ago Posted 8 hours ago I've disabled the settings but it still opens the tray. I'm burning on a laptop, and it opens the tray after it completes operations and on failures too. I don't want it to open the tray because the laptop is very bad it may not read the disc after its removal, and have to wait hours for it to make it work again. Please cansomeone help me?
dbminter Posted 3 hours ago Posted 3 hours ago Did you disable BOTH eject settings? Somewhat oddly, there are 2 separate Settings sections with eject options. Under the Settings, there's a Cycle Tray Before Verify option you can disable under Write. Then, under the Settings, there are the various Eject options you can deselect under Device.
Recommended Posts
Create an account or sign in to comment
You need to be a member in order to leave a comment
Create an account
Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!
Register a new accountSign in
Already have an account? Sign in here.
Sign In Now