Help! Im Stupid Wii ISO's never work (so far)

Xevious

I am new to Wii and old in real life so burning DVD's I hoped would be alot like CDROM - However I have been downloading images from uTotternt sites and either I am stupid, lazy or unlucky becuase I am Zero for 3 on burning DVD's for Wii that work. The Wii simply says it can not recognize the DVD consult the whatever.

I have a Who knows good bad crummy Burner Lite-On DVDRW SHW-160P6S with the latest that I can firnd firmware and getting it took me 2 days and 3 upgrades firmware PSOC. Probably becuase it is a combo DVDRW and CDROM or because I am 50 years old I'm slow as F and stupid! but it was a hair pulling process to simply rev firmware 2 rev's. Mostly finding it.

So I burned this ISO I obtained from uTorrent and the Wii hates it. wont recognize it. At that time was as 2 rev's lower firmware and used some crap DVD burning software called Copy to DVD. So I upgrade Firmware download an other version of the same game ( Oh I dont know the DIFF on PAL or NTSC ) but the second img ISO using ImgBurn with new firmware leaves me with just another useless DVD as mine are not eraseable. The Wii, It didnt recogize the disk.

So - if there is a Wiley Veteran SUPER hands on experience successfully doing this without a mod chip please please PWEEASE gimme a hand. I use this lame site I paid for to even get to the image sites and begin a few weeks ago callled Wiimediadownloads.com - I am nearly convinced I was yanked for 39 bux becuase the lists or seemly all uTorrent sites I probably could ahve found elsewhere for free and they promise 24x7 support ( WTF! the only amil ADDR they even have is invalid ) so I probably got screwed.