Jump to content

ImgBurn Support Forum uses cookies. Read the Privacy Policy for more info. To remove this message, please click the button to the right:    I accept the use of cookies

Photo

not getting truncate option



  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 astro99

astro99

    ISF Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Location:india

Posted 11 May 2016 - 06:02 AM

my file is lesser than the extended disk size(maxburner payload) and yet i dont get the option to TRUNCATE rather than OVERBURN.

i just now went to general and ticked off the option of overburn from there but havent tried yet cause i have Wasted 5 CDs
till now on files which are XDG3.

PLEASE CAN SOMEONE TELL ME WHAT TO DO???
LIGHTNING UK CAN U HELP???

#2 LIGHTNING UK!

LIGHTNING UK!

    Author of ImgBurn

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 29,217 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United Kingdom

Posted 11 May 2016 - 06:43 AM

Why is this in the 'chat' section?

If your image is smaller (lesser) than the size of the disc, obviously you won't get an option to overburn or truncate.

Don't mess with settings you don't understand. Go back into the settings and revert to default.

Post the log if you're running into issues with your burns. Make sure it shows you burning and verifying a disc.
Please don't PM me with questions that should be posted in the forum. I won't reply - Especially if you have post count of 0!!!

Replies to posts belong in the forum where everyone can read them. Please don't PM them.

In fact, don't PM me at all unless it's something I've asked to be told about!

Before asking questions, search the forum to see if someone else already has.

Use the FAQ and Guides forums to your advantage. I don't want to have to tell you to read them!

#3 astro99

astro99

    ISF Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Location:india

Posted 11 May 2016 - 10:23 AM

so should i verify my burn? and u said earlier in another post that if the image size exeeds the extended disc then it wont show an option. but i dont get it either ways.......

#4 LIGHTNING UK!

LIGHTNING UK!

    Author of ImgBurn

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 29,217 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United Kingdom

Posted 11 May 2016 - 11:01 AM

Where did I say that?!

If the image won't fit on the disc, you'll get a prompt saying it doesn't fit.

If you want to make sure your drive has done at least a semi readable burn (readable by the burner itself, if nothing else), yes, you should verify your burns.
Please don't PM me with questions that should be posted in the forum. I won't reply - Especially if you have post count of 0!!!

Replies to posts belong in the forum where everyone can read them. Please don't PM them.

In fact, don't PM me at all unless it's something I've asked to be told about!

Before asking questions, search the forum to see if someone else already has.

Use the FAQ and Guides forums to your advantage. I don't want to have to tell you to read them!




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users