Jump to content

ImgBurn Support Forum uses cookies. Read the Privacy Policy for more info. To remove this message, please click the button to the right:    I accept the use of cookies

Photo

Copy without menu of original blu-ray from Europe


Forum Rules

Read the Guides forum if you don't know how to do something. :readbook:
If you have a question or a problem, check the FAQ and use the Search to see if you can find the answer for yourself. :lightbulb:
If you're having trouble burning double layer media, read Here.
Still stuck? Create a new thread and describe your issue in detail.
Make sure you include a copy of the program's log in your post. No log = :chair:


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Marcial

Marcial

    ISF Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Location:New York

Posted 17 April 2017 - 07:28 AM

I bought a blu-ray movie from Europe. Apparently, it is compatible with all 3 country codes (A-B-C), or at least all 3 symbols (the letter inside an hexagon) are displayed on the case. In fact, I can play this disc on my regular blu-ray player bought in the USA but the menu is missing. I have another blu-ray player which is "universal" (plays PAL and NTSC, region codes 1 thru 8, and country codes A, B and C). If I play this movie with this "universal" player, it does show the menu.

 

I made a copy in the hope that the missing menu problem will be resolved but it was not successful. I ripped the movie to the hard disc with AnyDVD, then I burned the movie (24 GB) onto a blank blu-ray (25 GB) with ImgBurn but the menu is still missing unless I play it with the "universal" player.

 

Is there a way to rectify this problem by changing any of the ImgBurn settings?

 

Your help will be much appreciated.



#2 LIGHTNING UK!

LIGHTNING UK!

    Author of ImgBurn

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 29,260 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United Kingdom

Posted 17 April 2017 - 07:41 AM

No. This is nothing to do with the burning of the disc.

It sounds like there's something wrong with the authoring of the original disc.
Please don't PM me with questions that should be posted in the forum. I won't reply - Especially if you have post count of 0!!!

Replies to posts belong in the forum where everyone can read them. Please don't PM them.

In fact, don't PM me at all unless it's something I've asked to be told about!

Before asking questions, search the forum to see if someone else already has.

Use the FAQ and Guides forums to your advantage. I don't want to have to tell you to read them!

#3 Marcial

Marcial

    ISF Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Location:New York

Posted 17 April 2017 - 01:53 PM

"...the authoring of the original disc." So there is nothing to do about it, right?

 

By the way, thanks a lot for your quick response.


Edited by Marcial, 17 April 2017 - 02:02 PM.


#4 LIGHTNING UK!

LIGHTNING UK!

    Author of ImgBurn

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 29,260 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United Kingdom

Posted 17 April 2017 - 06:06 PM

Unless you can run it through something that can fix it, no.
Please don't PM me with questions that should be posted in the forum. I won't reply - Especially if you have post count of 0!!!

Replies to posts belong in the forum where everyone can read them. Please don't PM them.

In fact, don't PM me at all unless it's something I've asked to be told about!

Before asking questions, search the forum to see if someone else already has.

Use the FAQ and Guides forums to your advantage. I don't want to have to tell you to read them!




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users