Batch burn for folders?

Ch3vr0n

I have a simple question. I have 34 different DVD folders on my HDD that need to be burned to discs (they each contain a valid full dvd structure that's different). It seems like there's a "batch" mode for burning iso's to disc, but not for burning folders to discs. How do i achieve what i want?

Eg:

Drag the 34 root folders into IMGburn, when it's done burning the first => eject => Wait for new disc => Burn next folder

Can you elaborate how? They all reside in the same folder. I'd love it if you could add that function in the next version (hopefully soon released). Would be kind of redundant to first turn them into iso's and then burn those iso's in batch with imgburn

I have little to no experience with commandline. My imgburn is pretty much configured to no prompts. Just need something simple to burn one folder after another. Deleting source and stuff I'll do that myself. Maybe you can add batch burn folders in the next version. Seems like I'm not the only one that would like that.

Sent from my Nexus 6P with Tapatalk.

I wouldn't hold your breath on that one :)

If you copy and paste the following into a notepad and then save it as something like 'batchbuild.bat', it should do the trick.

@for /d %%i in (*.*) do ""%ProgramFiles(x86)%\ImgBurn\ImgBurn.exe" /MODE BUILD /BUILDINPUTMODE STANDARD /BUILDOUTPUTMODE DEVICE /SRC "%%i\" /DEST "E:" /FILESYSTEM "ISO9660 + UDF" /UDFREVISION "1.02" /VOLUMELABEL "%%i" /ROOTFOLDER YES /NOIMAGEDETAILS /START /CLOSESUCCESS /EJECT YES /WAITFORMEDIA
You'll just need to adjust the '/DEST' parameter so it matches the drive letter of your burner.

If you aren't burning DVD Video folders, you can adjust the /FILESYSTEM and /UDFREVISION parameters to suit - or leave them out so it uses the GUI defaults / whatever the program thinks it should use.