Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
td2007

how to

Recommended Posts

how do i remove the Burn with ImgBurn in the context menu and i've tried uninstalling it & re-installing it but it still appears in it

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

untick all the 'file association' options in the settings.

 

Depending on how other programs in your system have installed themselves, this may be slightly harder that just doing the above.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

LUK, I found that this didn't initially work for me - it seems because I had installed 1.1.0.0 over the top of 1.0.0.0 without first uninstalling.

 

Once I uninstalled 1.1.0.0, "Burn with ImgBurn" was removed, and upon re-install unticking all the file associations then also removed it.

 

Got to go re-enable them now.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It 'should' have worked fine.

 

The file association reg entries are removed/added when the program is shut down - depending on what you've ticked/unticked in the setting.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yeah it's working that way for me now, but wouldn't until having uninstalled first. Even tried rebooting before the uninstall route in case windowz wasn't reading properly from the registry. WinXP sp2 by the way.

 

Program is so easy to uninstall / install anyway so hardly matters.

Edited by zacoz

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I was just wondering if it's something I need to tweak, that's all.

 

I'll do some tests myself and see if I can reproduce it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
how do i remove the Burn with ImgBurn in the context menu and i've tried uninstalling it & re-installing it but it still appears in it

:) Thanks lightning Uk for image burn, i was just wandering about this quote, i downloaded ver 1.1 without uninstalling ver 1.0 ,as i was installing i got a question on the screen asking somthing about files or useing imageburn instead of dvdd to burn, i should have wrote it down and my brain is shot, but what ever it was i said yes to it, it said it would be a better burn if i did, my questions are 1- what was that message, and when does it bring up image burn to burn? I dont want to remove the burn with imageburn i just like to no when it comes up ?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Sign in to follow this  

×

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.