Jump to content
dbminter

New Disc should reset Image Options?

Recommended Posts

I've noticed that if you change the Image Options in a Project and then select New Disc in Build mode, the Image Options are not changed from the last Project.  I've also noticed that if you use New Project, the previous Project's Image Options are used.

 

 

Should there be some kind of resetting of these Image Options to the default that is used when ImgBurn first loads?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

In fact, I just now noticed that if you Load a Project, the changed Image Options are not set to the options in the loaded saved Project.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

There's no reset, no. It loads the settings when the program starts and never looks at them again. New disc simply clears the disc layout.

 

Loading a project file should change the settings to whatever was saved in the project file. If it isn't doing that, it's broken lol

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Here's what happened to me.

 

 

I have a saved ImgBurn.ibb default that loads whenever ImgBurn starts.  I know it at least sets the UDF to the highest version.  I created such a job with this Project and then created a VIDEO_TS DVD Video.  ImgBurn set the UDF to 1.02, I think it is, and whatever Image Options that need to be changed to get a VIDEO_TS compliant disc.  Then, I used Load to load ImgBurn.ibb after that to reset my options to the defaults I use on start, but the Image Options stayed at the VIDEO_TS Project options.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I'm not sure what to say... it works fine here.

 

Open the ImgBurn.ibb with notepad and just double check there's something in it that looks as if it'll change the option you're talking about.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yup, they're the ones.

 

I just saved a project, changed those 3 options (data type/file system/udf revision), loaded it again and it set them back just fine.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Well, I repeated what I outlined above and this time, it changed the options.  I tested it several times in a row before and it wasn't changing the Image Options before.  Go figure.  :unsure:

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It happened again!

 

 

I created a VIDEO_TS job where the Image Options were changed to UDF 1.02.  I then loaded my default Project file which sets the UDF to 2.6 or whatever the latest version is.  The Labels were reset to their blank default, but, the UDF Image Options were still set to 1.02.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Oh, wait.  I think I figured it out.

 

 

I never apparently changed my old Set Default Options Project file.  Just my ImgBurn.ibb file.  When I load ImgBurn.ibb, it changes the UDF to what I use when I don't make a VIDEO_TS image.  But, when I loaded Set Default Options.ibb, it sets the UDF to 1.02.  I probably was alternating between loading one or the other .ibb file without realizing it.  :blush:

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

×

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.